top of page

'Curb Your Enthusiasm' Season 9 To Premiere In 2017...Possibly


Earlier this year, Larry David announced that the much anticipated season 9 of 'Curb Your Enthusiasm' would be premiering in the near future.

HBO president Casey Bloys recently updated the status of the premiere date at a press panel for the TCA tour, saying:

“I think possibly [it will shoot] this fall and will air sometime in ’17. That could slide but he’s definitely gearing up for it. I would imagine, my hope is most of the cast [will return], but we don’t have any of those details worked out yet.”

While the statement from Bloys doesn't guarantee a specific date at this time, it is still encouraging to fans of the show that have desperately been waiting for a new season.

Cast member Cheryl Hines (Larry's wife on the show) spoke on her involvement in the upcoming season, saying:

“As far as I know I am involved. I don’t know what the season is about or if I’m involved, but I texted Larry and he said if I’m not too busy he wants me to be in it. So, that’s all I know.”

bottom of page