top of page

'RUMOR' Frank Oz Has Recorded Lines for Episode 8


As you know, I'm not in the habit of reporting on 'rumors', as noted in my previous post relating to Tom Hardy's Reported Cameo in Episode 8.

That being said, Star Wars News Net, a highly reliable source for Star Wars news, has reported that Frank Oz, the voice of Yoda, has recorded lines for next year's Episode 8. Per a quote from IndieRevolver:

"Typically, I don’t run Star Wars information that I haven’t vetted through two sources, but since there have been rumbles elsewhere about this already and it’s not spoilery I thought I’d share a potentially cool piece of info that was floated my way recently. A source tells me that Frank Oz has been in to record new audio as Yoda for Rian Johnson’s currently in production Star Wars: Episode VIII in England. The source also says that (to their knowledge) Oz is there only to lend his voice and is not on hand for anything visual."

Check out our group on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/tfiswtg/

as well as the main page at: https://www.facebook.com/forcestrong/

bottom of page