top of page

'Jessica Jones' and 'The Defenders' to Film Back-to-Back


'Jessica Jones' star Krysten Ritter spoke with Digital Spy about season 2 of 'Jessica Jones' and gave some updates on the upcoming 'The Defenders' team up series as well:

“I’m excited to see what happens next for Jessica, and the end of season one left a lot of doors open and questions unanswered. Kilgrave was her reason for getting up every morning. Saving people gave her purpose. I wonder how emotionally taxed she’s going to be now. That opens a lot of doors as to who will come out and play. We all live in the same universe, so there are endless possibilities.”

During the interview, she revealed that she will begin shooting season 2 after shooting 'The Defenders' and that both series will be filmed back-to-back:

“They’ll be back-to-back. I don’t know if they’ll overlap a little bit. It’s about to be a serious undertaking. I’m starting my physical training—lots of weight training and boxing.”

When asked about whether we'd be seeing her in this year 'Luke Cage' series, Ritter said:

“Marvel have this grand plan. Luke Cage will come out, then Iron Fist. In terms of scheduling I don’t know how it will all come out and I can’t even tell you if I’ve filmed Luke Cage. But I’m excited for Mike to have his own show. I know the tone of that show is going to be very different.”

bottom of page