top of page

'Legends of Tomorrow' S01E11 Review


Saddle up, partners! Our heroes visited the old west this week on 'Legends of Tomorrow'. In an effort to hide from the time masters, Rip Hunter took our team to the late 1800s. Every cliche and stereotype from classic westerns was thrown at us, from gasoline-like booze, saloon brawls, and duels in the town square.

We are also introduced to Jonah Hex, another DC character that got his own movie a few years back (Josh Brolin, Megan Fox) that I didn't find very good. Jonah and Rip are old acquaintances, as Rip is shown to have a strong connection to this particular time period. Jonah Hex was very underused and could have been left out of the episode altogether and it wouldn't have made a difference.

The team has to stave off an attack from an outlaw gang to save the town, and Kendra finds another version of herself, an older version that warns her that she can only truly ever be with Carter. Though she tries so hard to fight her feelings for Carter and keep up her relationship with Ray, I would bet money that it doesn't last.

The show seems to not care about continuity as much. 'The Flash' gets very specific into details about altering timelines and the beginning of LoT did as well, but as it's progressed, it all went out the window.

I'll stick by my last review where I said I think this show would be better suited for a shorter season that sticks to the main storyline. The episodes that have nothing to do with stopping Vandal Savage take away from the importance of their true quest. I find myself liking this show less and less each week, but will ride it out through the end of the season to see if it gets any better.

My rating: 6 out of 10.

bottom of page