top of page

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. S03E15 "Spacetime" Review

The latest episode of 'Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.' is our first real introduction of "spacetime" in the MCU. The concept has briefly been talked about regarding the Tesseract, one of the infinity stones that make up the Infinity Gauntlet, in the past- with 'Red Skull' being teleported to another part of the universe at the end of 'Captain America: The First Avenger'.

Since then, we haven't really dealt too much with the idea. Knowing, eventually, that time and space will become a major factor once we reach both parts of the 2 upcoming 'Infinity War' films, this episode really brought it to the forefront.

Daisy receives a vision from another Inhuman and the team begins developing a plan from stopping the future (or changing the past). All wrapped around the Gideon Malick/Hive plot, the episode reveals to our agents that "Ward" is back.

Without getting too into detail about the episode (in case of spoilers), there was a scene close to the end that intrigued me for upcoming episodes.

We are also shown 'Andrew/Lash' in what I thought was an odd way. His arc in the episode actually left me curious of what's in store for him, though I still think he looks stupid.

I feel like 'Hive/Ward' is kind of a letdown after so much buildup to the whole Inhuman planet we finally got to see earlier this season. The trailer for next week's episode did quickly reveal something about him that looked cool, however.

This episode for me was ok, there were some slower parts, but the upcoming plots still have me intrigued.

My review: 7 out of 10

bottom of page